Welcome to the CHUSD Educational Services and Welcome Center


 

 


FEATURED STUDENT

CMS Student Valerie Perez is great at math, and aspires
to be an audio engineer.  She works hard on her school-
work using her MacBook, and enjoys great support for
her endeavors from her mother, Teresa Perez.  Valerie
is a fine example of the students we have here in the
Coalinga-Huron Unified School District!

 

 

 


EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

Educational Services is located at
the District Office Annex and Welcome Center.

516 BAKER STREET
COALINGA, CA 93210
PHONE – (559) 935-7600
FAX – (559) 935-7624

 

 

 

 

 


 

ACCOUNTABILITY AND CURRICULUM STAFF

Sophie Phin-Rizo
Interim Director of Curriculum & Assessment
(559) 935-7510
sphinn@chusd.org

Pat Alvarez
Instructional Technology Specialist
(559) 935-7510
pnalvarez@chusd.org

CURRICULUM AND CLIMATE
ADVISORY COMMITTEE (CCAC)

Click here to submit an agenda item

 

 


HEALTH SERVICES

Gloria Brown
Lead Nurse/Health Services Lead
(559) 935-7600
gbrown@chusd.org

Carroll Canada
District Project Secretary/Clerk
(559) 935-7600
ccanada@chusd.org

SERVICES:
  • Health Education and Prevention
  • Safe and Drug Free Schools
  • TUPE

 

 

 

 


WELCOME CENTER

Carroll Canada
District Project Secretary/Clerk
(559) 935-7600
ccanada@chusd.org

Janette Mendoza
Bilingual Receptionist/Clerk
(559) 935-7600
jmendoza@chusd.org


SPECIAL EDUCATION PROGRAM

Antonio Rodriguez
Director of Special Education
(559) 935-7512
trodriguez@chusd.org

Kathy Papietro
Program Specialist
(559) 935-7563
kpapietro@chusd.org

Alexandra Witt
Senior Secretary
(559) 935-7563
awitt@chusd.org

SERVICES:
  • Special Day Class – Non-Severely Handicapped
  • Special Day Class – Severely Handicapped
  • Speech and Language
  • Adaptive Physical Education
  • 504 Plans
  • RTI Implementation

 

 

 

 

 


 Return to Departments