Welcome to CHUSD Board of Trustees

The Coalinga-Huron Unified Board of Trustees consists of five members whose terms shall be four years.  Members shall be elected in each even-numbered year: three are elected from Coalinga (Area 2) and two from Huron (Area 1).

Board and District Goals

  • We are committed to providing a safe and engaging learning environment that ensures all students learn to their highest potential.
  • We believe our teachers and staff are our most valuable assets, and we aspire to attract, support and retain excellent staff.
  • We operate with transparency, trust and integrity, and govern in a dignified and professional manner.
  • We are committed to providing the necessary facilities to ensure the educational needs and safety of our students.
  • We are fiscally trustworthy and dedicated to responsible financial accountability.
  • We believe in and promote parent and community involvement.

Board Approved: 9/11/18


Lisa Culbertson
871 Chianti Circle
Coalinga, CA 93210
(559) 999-4132
Trustee Area C2
Term Expires December 2024

Francisco Chavez
Vice President
PO Box 1193
Huron, CA 93234
Trustee Area H1
Term Expires December 2024

Roger Campbell
600 N. Princeton Street
Coalinga, CA 93210
Trustee Area C3
Term Expires December 2024

Tom Crawford
1236 Nevada Street
Coalinga, CA 93210
Provisional Trustee Area C1
Term Expires December 2022

Maria I. Zavala
PO Box 40
Huron, CA 93234
Trustee Area H2
Term Expires December 2022